Check with us for purchase of train ticket & Indrail passes

The Foreign Tourist Quota
Train reservations for foreign tourists traveling in India. Indian Railways offer some facilities to foreign tourists traveling in India by reserving a certain number of seats on each train exclusively for foreign tourists.

Indrail Passes
The pass which were earlier available for a duration ranging from 01, 07, 15, 21, 30, 60 & 90 days are now also available for half day, two days and four days. This new facility will offer economies of scale to visitors arriving by international flights and visiting only one or two connecting destinations.
To explore the splendour of multi-faceted India, Indrail Pass provide excellent value for money and enhances the charm of holidays for visitors from abroad.

Welcome to Indian Rail offers a wide range of "India rail tour packages". Apart than the regular Indian rail travel packages, there is information on the Indian luxury royal rail journeys. These popular luxury tourist trains in India operate normally in winters.

Palace on wheels in India is the most popular luxury Indian train starting from Delhi ending in Delhi, covering Agra (Taj Mahal), Jaipur, Sawai Madhopur (Ranthambore), Chittaurgarh (Chittor), Udaipur, Jaisalmer, Jodhpur, Bharatpur and (Keoladeo Ghana Bidr Sanctuary). This was the original Indian luxury train.

Another Indian Luxury train tour "Royal Rajasthan On Wheels" starts from Delhi and covers Jodhpur, Udaipur, Chittaurgarh, Sawai Madhopur (Ranathambore), Jaipur, Khajuraho, Varanasi (Banaras or Benaras) and Agra (Taj Mahal).

The routing of the Indian luxury train “Maharajas' express - Classical India” takes you through Delhi, Agra (Taj Mahal), Gwalior, Khajuraho, Bandhvagarh National Park, Varanasi (Benaras or Banaras) and Lucknow.

The Indian Luxury Train Tour of "Maharajas' Express- Princely India" starts from Mumbai and passes through Vadodara (Baroda), Udaipur, Jodhpur, Bikaner, Jaipur, Ranthambore, Agra (Taj Mahal) and ends in Delhi.

The third routing of this Luxury Train of India "Maharajas' Express - Royal India" starts from Delhi and ends in Mumbai covering Agra (Taj Mahal), Sawai Madhopur (Ranthambore), Jaipur, Bikaner, Jodhpur, Udaipur, Vadodara and ends in Mumbai (Bombay).

Another Luxury Train of India "The Indian Maharaja" travels through Delhi, Agra (Taj Mahal), Jaipur, Sawai Madhopur (Ranthambore), Udaipur, Aurangabad, Ajanta Caves, Ellora Caves and ends in Mumbai.

One of the Indian Luxury Trains "The Indian Maharaja" travels through Mumbai (Bombay), Aurangabad, Ajantha Caves, Ellora Caves, Udaipur, Sawai Madhopur (Ranthambore), Jaipur, Agra (Taj Mahal) and ends in Delhi.

All the above Indian deluxe trains cover most of the important cities of North India. Travelling in an Indian luxury train is a pleasure. All these luxury trains in India offer the best quality of accommodation and food.

The South Indian Luxury Train "Golden Chariot" follows two routes. The first route covers Bangalore Mysore Nagarhole, Hassan (Belur and Halebid), Hampi, Badami and Goa.

The South Indian Luxury Train "Golden Chariot" second route covers Bengaulru (Bangalore) Chennai (Madras), Mahabalipuram (Mamallapuram), Pondicherry, Tiruchirapalli (Trichy) Thanjavur (Tanjore), Madurai, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), Poovar and Koch (Cochin).

The West Indian Luxury Train "Deccan Odyssey" starts from Mumbai (Bombay) and continues to Nagari, Goa, Kolhapur, Aurangabad, Ajantha Caves and Ellora Caves.

Apart than the luxury trains, offers "india ecomomy rail tours", "India first class rail tours" and India budget rail tours. This site also has a lot of other information what the India train lovers.

Read More

Traveller's Reviews